My Dream Winter

May snow...and a puzzled dog

…is one where it pretty much stays winter all year round.

Looks like I’m getting my wish.   Squaw reported 13-20 inches of new snow on Monday, and while the sun peeked out briefly, the clouds moved in again and are supposed to stick around a little while longer.

My dawn patrol plans this morning were scuttled, but I’m hoping to get out to product test tomorrow.  After my reconnaissance walk with the dog in a very wet meadow, I realized that it’ll be a long while before the lower trails will be suitable for mountain biking.

So call it my version of making lemonade.

Leave a Reply

