No friends on a powder day

Voile Drifter Skis

Not when I’m on these gorgeous rockered fatties (Voile Drifters) that I just got from N.  It also means I can keep up with him when he’s on his Moment Comikazis.  He’s been looking for a similar pair of skis for me for a few years now, but ski manufacturers simply weren’t making the fat rockered variety for women (don’t get me started on that, or how the new NTN telemark binding system isn’t really in womens sizes either).  Thankfully Voile has come out with shorter sizes in this ski, which means that women (and short men) looking for a rockered ski aren’t left out in the cold.  These are perfect skis for those 2-5 foot storms that we get in the Sierra, and I’ll be diligently testing those conditions in the name of research.

In the meantime, I’m praying hard for some BIG Sierra storms in January.

Leave a Reply

