Someone’s Been Very Good This Year (And I Don’t Think It’s Me)

Despite a sloow start to the Tahoe ski season, things are off with a bang thanks to a series of snowstorms that just keep giving. And while I’ve not had good timing this week with my ski breaks, I’m looking forward to better timing tomorrow. It’s looking like we’ll receive feet-fuls of snow here at lake level, which will translate into feet+ at higher elevations.  The current storm is a bit wetter than the previous ones, which should help cover the rocks and other obstacles that are still lurking out there.

Today’s brief backcountry sojourn was a bit of a rude awakening for me.  I did ok on the actual trip, but right now I am so tired that the notion of baking a brie and slicing a baguette (part of our oh-so-gourmet Christmas Eve dinner) is daunting.  Luckily I had the foresight to make the kabocha squash salad beforehand, otherwise we’d just be eating cheese sandwiches tonight.

May your Christmas’ be merry and your energy levels higher than mine right now!

 

2 thoughts on “Someone’s Been Very Good This Year (And I Don’t Think It’s Me)

Leave a Reply

