So Gnar it Hurts

Because I possess both a desire to play and a lack of grace, it should come as no surprise that I managed to fall off my bike as I tried to dismount in my driveway this morning.  With a full bag of swim gear slung over my shoulders, I toppled like a tree, subsequently tearing up my shins something good.

I stubbornly rode into the office afterward, and am now hoping that my legs don’t stiffen up so much so that riding home becomes problematic.  They’re turning a pretty shade of dark purple right now, kind of kaleidoscope like.  Were it not for the fact that I broke my camera earlier this week (I tell ya, it’s been a great coupla days) I suppose I could document the carnage in a tasteful and artistic manner.  Lucky for you that’s not possible.

At this point I think I’m going to have to look into a full face helmet for simply walking around.

Leave a Reply

