Bike to Work Week

While my commute to work is anything but long – 2.1 miles each way – it’s a short enough distance to royally screw my gas mileage when most of my tank goes to drives like this.  So I’m participating in Bike to Work week with the hopes that I can continue to do all summer this to save money and gas.  It’s not like it’s a long way to ride, and with most of it as bike path it’s actually pretty mellow.  And by putting it in writing on the Interweb I’m ostensibly committing to this now.

I figure at this rate I’ll have to ride all summer to pay for the repairs to my digital camera that I managed to gracefully eject from my jacket pocket this morning.  Nuthin’ like having my Monday on a Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

