Barley and my limited repertoire

N’s back, and I had a bunch of random things in the refrigerator I wanted to use, including a huge carton of broth, I figured it was either going to be soup or risotto last night.  And with the barley risotto a firm favorite of his, I went with the latter.  I used the same basic quick-to-make recipe I posted awhile ago, but used a random assortment of frozen peppers, fresh organic chard and Aidell’s chicken apple sausage.  At the last minute I threw in some gruyere cheese to bind it all together.

Barley risotto

Somehow it worked.

One thought on “Barley and my limited repertoire

Leave a Reply

