Sierra Sun

After a weekend of snow, wind and grey light, the reappearance of the sun was uplifting.  Especially as it reflected upon the 2 to 5 feet of snow that had fallen.  It was to be a Heavenly day indeed.   While there were a lot more tourists than locals at the ski resort today, we still found some quiet and untracked places.  And even bumped into friends.

Stupidity reached level 11 by about noon, and after an idiot (male, natch) ran into me in the lift corral and then told me it was my fault, I decided that was a sign to get off the mountain.  So I took the mutt for a cross-country ski in the meadow, handily forgetting that I’d be breaking trail for the first mile in what had turned to heavy, wet snow. And I’m wondering why my legs are so sore tonight..?

Leave a Reply

