The Positive Aspects of Moles

I am one of those genetic freaks with more moles than should be allowed.  They’ve always been a burden to me, these potential melanoma risks, and I figured removing them was the safest option.

So it’s sort of a surprise to hear that having a preponderance of these things is a sign of an ability to fight off aging.  According to the BBC,

In the study, researchers found those with more than 100 moles had longer telomeres than those with fewer than 25.The difference between the two mole groups was equivalent to six to seven years of ageing.

 

It’s small consolation to consider that while I’m still at risk for skin cancer, I’m not necessarily going to age as fast as my mole-free peers.

 

Leave a Reply

