South Tahoe fire

A big and fast burning fire has started in Meyers about 2 hours ago.  The sky is filled with smoke, Highway 50 is closed, and mandatory evacuation is in effect for areas near the high school.

Call me paranoid, but I’ve packed up the truck just in case.  Whether it’s the girl scout in me or what, I’ve already seen how quickly this can grow, as we saw the fire beginning when on the last leg of the 31 mile mountain bike ride I did today.  It’s much bigger than it was at 4pm….

Leave a Reply

