Thank you, Wags & Chooey

Every time I drive south to Mammoth, I pass by a sign on the 395 just south of Sonora Pass indicating that it is thanks to Wags and Chooey that the roadside area is litter-free.  I’ve got no idea who these two are (a pair of small, fluffy dogs? Someone’s pet name for their feet?), but seeing their names always elicit a small chuckle from me as I try to keep my speed up around the uphill curve.

So thanks, guys, whoever or whatever you are, for bringing a bit of curiosity (and cleanliness) to my Eastern Sierra drive.

Leave a Reply

