Nectar of the Gods

Today I drove up to Alpine Meadows, as much to get the best coffee at the lake as to find great spring snow. It’s a long way to go for a cuppa, but Tahoe House makes coffee unlike anyplace else here. It takes me right back to Europe, even though it is in a paper to-go cup.

I’ll admit that Alpen Sierra does a fine job roasting and brewing coffee (and has raised the coffee bar here in South Lake Tahoe), and I regularly get my beans there. However, for a cup of proper European coffee (with that lovely crema stuff on top), I highly recommend making the trip up to Tahoe City. There’s skiing nearby if you so choose.

 

One thought on “Nectar of the Gods

  1. I am so excited to go to Lake Tahoe at the end of the year! This made me even more excited.

Leave a Reply

