I heart winter.


Another storm arrived here last night. The National Weather Service was showing a new symbol on its website for today’s forecast – blowing snow. That’s a new one. Usually its merely snowflakes or raindrops or some blending of the two. But this morning it was updated to the familiar snowflake symbol I so love.

Currently from my vantage point at the office I’m seeing enough wind to make visibility a challenge. Maybe it’s sour grapes because I can’t get out today, but I’m betting tomorrow is the day. At least, I hope so.

Leave a Reply

